Val mcdermid books in order

9.05  ·  1,173 ratings  ·  763 reviews
Posted on by
val mcdermid books in order

Inspector Karen Pirie Series by Val McDermid

File Name: val mcdermid books in
Size: 48555 Kb
Published 19.02.2019

Torment of Others: A Tony Hill Novel Audiobook by Val McDermid

Tony Hill & Carol Jordan Series

Her other characters include lesbian journalist Lindsay Gordon and private investigator Kate Brannigan. McDermid considers her books to fall under the Tartan Noir crime fiction genre. Jance , Faye Kellerman , Laurie R. Robb , Lisa Scottoline and Marcia Talley. Hoping to stumble upon a new author or series? You can click these links and be sent to a random series or a random author.

Val McDermid picks up the scalpel to uncover the secrets of forensic medicine, from the crime scene to the courtroom. The dead talk. To the right listener, they tell us all about themselves: where they came from, how they lived, how they died — and who killed them. Forensic scientists can unlock the mysteries of the past and help justice to be done using the messages left by a corpse, a crime scene or the faintest of human traces. More details…. Number one bestseller Val McDermid is back with her most gripping, chilling and suspenseful novel yet.

She is particularly famous for writing all her novels in the Mystery, crime and Thriller genres. She has written 4 different mystery novel series based on the lives of 4 main protagonists. Almost all the novels written by McDermid are widely popular all over the world because of her unique characterization of the characters of the novels and suspenseful plots. She has said in many interviews that she received a great motivation from the great writing works of the famous authors at the time when she started her writing career. The novels written by McDermid have been translated into more than 30 foreign languages all over the world. She has been able to sell more than 11 million copies of her novels in different parts of the world. This success helped McDermid to become the No.

Navigation menu

The next eagerly anticipated, electrifying thriller from number one bestseller and queen of crime, Val McDermid, featuring the unforgettable Tony Hill and Carol Jordan. After an explosive case that forced Tony Hill and Carol Jordan to reassess everything they thought they knew about right and wrong, both are dealing with the fallout in their own separate ways., Tony Hill. McDermid comes from a working-class family in Fife.

Tony Hill is a criminal psychologist. Book 1. Val McDermid stunned readers and critics alike wi… More. Want to Read. Shelving menu.

1 thoughts on “Inspector Karen Pirie Series by Val McDermid

  1. Val McDermid is a popular Scottish author who was born on June 04, in Fife, Scotland, United Kingdom. She is particularly famous for writing all her novels.

Leave a Reply